merging my pictures and cards

1984 Fleer – Kevin Kouzmanoff

Part of the fun of making this years set has been designing cards for the backs of my 2011 customs. If I made a card with the player on it in the past it will go on the custom. If not I have to make one up for the player. I have complained about making these cards, but it has been fun to recreate some of the cards of the past with teams other than the White Sox on them. For some reason I knew the A’s had to be on the ’84 Fleer card. I don’t know why, but I just thought they should be on this card.

I took this picture of Kevin earlier in the season when the A’s were in town to play the White Sox. I had a good picture of Kevin for my custom card, but needed one for the card on the back. To make a good older card you really need a picture with little action on it, and luckily I took this one of Kevin that seems to fit well.

Leave a Reply

