merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Xavier Nady

I was able to watch Xavier a bit last season when he was a member of the Cubs. He really seemed as if he was maybe playing past his time. The Cubs really didn’t have a spot for him except as a pinch hitter and an occasional defensive replacement. From what I saw in the outfield he should not be out there very often.

I took this picture as Nady was taking batting practice prior to an early season game against the Cubs this year. I couldn’t get a good shot of him from the front, but luckily he turned around to allow me to get this picture. He pinch hit late in the game, but I had already moved to a seat in the warm sun. I used my 2010 custom card of him for the back. It will be interesting to see how many cards from my original set get a place on the backs of this years set.

Leave a Reply

