merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Travis Hafner

I really did not get too many pictures of the Indians players on Opening Day. I was really concentrating on the White Sox. The sun ended up glaring right into my lens for most of the game so I really did not get too many good pictures. I could have moved almost anywhere else the other two days, but on Opening Day the park was packed. I did try and get a few players though when I could, and one of the was Travis Hafner. Travis was one of the most feared sluggers in the league not too long ago, and he would like to get back there soon. The Indians would like that as well. This is another card that I cheated on. Travis rarely plays first base, but I have him as a first baseman on the card. The term designated hitter takes up too much room, and just putting DH makes is look weird because it is too short. I have just started putting first base for the player to make it look better.

I took this picture as Travis was on deck. As usual I really like the fact that I included the Feller patch on this card. I love including the special patches that the teams wear, and for the Indians I really wanted to have the Feller patch on most of the Indians cards in this set. I also have the 2010 custom card of Travis on the back. This was one of the last cards I made for the set last year so it is cool that Travis gets one of the first cards in the 2011 set.

Leave a Reply

