merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Darwin Barney

As I said in the earlier post Darwin was named the rookie of the month for the National League today so I thought that I should stop holding on to this card of Barney and post it.

I took this picture of Barney as he was scoring against the Diamondbacks in early April. This was taken shortly after the picture that was used for the ’87 Topps card, and then put on the back of this card. Darwin was scoring a run, and for some reason I liked his expression. I was debating what way to go with these two pictures. I knew that they were the two that I wanted to use, but I didn’t know which one should go on which card. I ended up making them the way that I did because the picture of Barney getting his lead off of third just looked to me to be from the ’87 Topps set.

Leave a Reply

