merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Darwin Barney

I made this card about a week ago so that I could make my 2011 custom card of Barney. Today I heard that he was the rookie of the month in the National League so I thought that I would post it today. Being a Sox fan I don’t know a lot about the rookie, but from the little bit I have seen he looks like a very solid player.

I took this picture in early April as Darwin was playing against the Diamndbacks. Barney was on third, and he would do this little jump stop with every pitch. I thought it might make a good picture based on where my seat was, and I liked it. Of course having the Santo patch on the card does not hurt it’s chances of making on here. I love to make cards with the patches on them.

Leave a Reply

