merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Jeff Rowland

This card of Jeff continues Minor League Monday. When I made my custom cards for the Whitecaps I needed to have cards to put on the back. Laziness dictated that I use one template. I just made all of the West Michigan cards from my ’87 Topps template.

I like this picture of Jeff because I know exactly what happened with this swing. He hit a ball that landed just in front of me in play, and then bounced into the new picnic area at the Cove that is not yet open. The ball sat there for a few innings before one of the bullpen pitchers retrieved it. It was very tempting to just hop the railing and grab the ball which was just a few feet away.

Leave a Reply

