merging my pictures and cards

1985 Donruss – Christian Colon Rated Rookie

Over the winter I had made a few cards up of players that I have seen that are either rated high by the scouts, or that I really liked. I used an old ’85 Donruss template to make up my own rated rookie set. This is one of those cards that I made. I may bring this set back, but I will have to update the ’85 Donruss template first. I have one more card that I could release, but the player has already fallen off the map. That shows you what I know about players that are on their way up.

I saw Christian play last March when his Cal State Fullerton team was in Seattle to play Washington. When I saw that the Royals had taken him fourth overall I quickly looked to see if I had any pictures of him from that game. It turned out that I did, so I set it aside to make a card from it. He started off in high A ball last year, and is playing for the Royals team in Northwest Arkansas this season. The fact that he is already in Double A says something about him.

Leave a Reply

