merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – David Miller

David is a transfer that is helping fill a void left by the graduation of LaPorte native Nick Overmyer. Since Purdue is in the middle of a big series against the rival Hoosiers this weekend I thought I would post some Purdue cards today. As with most of the Purdue cards in this set I picked the ’85 Topps card for the back of my 2011 custom card.

I took this picture as David was throwing the ball to first base. I love the hammer in the background. I had planned to use another picture from this series for my custom card, but did not. Maybe it will show up on another card before this season is over.

Leave a Reply

