merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Kevin Plawecki

For some reason I have always admired catchers. I guess that is why the most cards from any one position usually are from the catcher for each team. This is the second card of Kevin’s that I have posted tonight. I made a couple before heading down to West Lafayette to see the Boilers play. I remade my ’84 Topps template for the Boilers. I was going to use black lettering, but stuck with the gold. I think that it turned out pretty good.

I took the main picture on the card while Kevin was catching the Friday game against the Wolverines this year. When I saw the picture the 1984 Topps card immediately came to mind. I don’t know why, but I can think of one card that this looks like. The inset picture was just the head shot from the picture that I used on the ’86 Topps card.

Leave a Reply

