merging my pictures and cards

1989 Pro Set – Ryan Kerrigan

I have made a couple of cards in honor of Ryan Kerrigan getting drafted. He was Purdue’s highest pick since 1987 so I thought that merited a few cards. This last one is modeled after the ’89 Pro Set draft cards. A lot of good names were in the original set so the cards are ingrained in my head. When I thought about doing this I knew that I had to make one. I just took my template from the Packer cards I have been making, and altered it a bit. I took the #1 pick section from a Troy Aikman card. This was a rush job so I left the Pro Set name on the card there.

This is another picture taken during the homecoming game against Minnesota. I loved those throwback uniforms, and I think they look great on the card. If I make any more of these cards I will have to try and find some more pictures from the Minnesota game to use.

One response

  1. John Bateman

    Oh, that is a very cool card.

    April 29, 2011 at 3:20 pm

Leave a Reply

