merging my pictures and cards

2009 Daytona 500 – Jeff Gordon

I thought that I would try something new. I have had a few different sports on here, but not racing yet. I was lucky enough to be at the Daytona 500 in 2009, and as usual I took a lot of pictures. I thought that I would try to put some of them on cards. I don’t collect racing cards, but the few that I have seen were very colorful. Most of the design are above what I can do now. This design is a hybrid of my baseball design. I may try a few other designs just for fun. I have to do something when I am not building my ark.

As I said this picture was taken in 2009 as Jeff was practicing for the Daytona 500. We had some nice seats near the entrance to pit road so I was able to take a few pictures as the cards were coming into the pits. Jeff is sort of a Indiana boy so I thought starting with him wouldn’t be a terrible idea.

Leave a Reply

