merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Carlos Santana

I made a card for the Opening Day set for Carlos, but I thought the picture looked a little washed out. I wanted to try to make another card for the young catcher. Since I was making all my Indians cards with the ’87 Topps template I just decided to make one for him. I thought that it turned out okay, and it is on the back of my regular issue custom card.

This picture was taken of Carlos as he was throwing down to second after the warm ups between innings. It is a cheap way to get an action shot of the catcher throwing. This was my first time seeing the catcher play so I took a few pictures of him. Maybe I will get a chance to see him play at the Cell this season as well.

Leave a Reply

