merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Kevin Eichhorn

Kevin is the second card in the revamped Famous Lineage series. This is actually the reason I resurrected the set. I see a few kids every year in the minors who are relation to former ballplayers. Most are sons of the former players, but in order to get all the players in the set I changed the name to Famous Lineage.

I still remember that Kevin’s dad Mark was a card to try and get early in his career. The image of the ’87 and ’88 cards were ingrained in my head so much that I immediately knew the Kevin had to be relation to him. After some checking I found that it was true. If this site isn’t enough evidence that I love reminders of the past this set should close the deal. I love seeing the descendants of former big league players playing the game. Look for more of these as the season goes on.

2 responses

  1. Carol Eichhorn

    Hello!

    Is this a real baseball card? If it is I would like to order a few. Thank you.

    Carol Eichhorn

    hvfticos@yahoo.com

    March 18, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    • Sadly this card is not real. This was all part of a project that helped me learn photoshop while still having a bit of fun. Thank you for your interest though.

      March 18, 2013 at 1:24 pm

Leave a Reply

