merging my pictures and cards

1988 Topps – John Danks

During the week one of my Twitter followers suggested that I try a card from the 1988 Topps set. I really have been holding off on the set for a couple of reasons, but thought that I would give it a try. What I came up with was not an exact replica, but more of a tribute. I tried my best to re-create the card, but there are a couple things that may stand out right away. I like how it looks from afar though. I was never crazy about the color choices for this set. I may have to try an alternate version with better colors before it is all said and done.

This picture was taken while John was pitching against the A’s earlier this season. Just looking at it I realized that it might fit on the ’88 Topps card. I tried it out, and the first ’88 Topps card was completed.

Leave a Reply

