merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Andy Laroche

Last year as part of my 2010 custom set I made some cards that I called Famous Lineage that showed current ballplayers and their famous relatives. Now that that set is over I have updated the card, and will continue to show the ways the current generation of players relates to the past.

I saw Andy play again this season as a member of the A’s. When thinking about relaunching the set I knew that he was the guy to start it with. I had not seen any new players this season other than him, and his is another family that could become a dynasty. Andy’s brother Adam was featured last year along with their dad on a card. I chose a different card of their dad for this one thinking that each brother should have a card.

Tomorrow on Minor League Monday I will have another card for this set.

Leave a Reply

