merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Armando Galarraga

Last season Armando became a favorite player of mine when he was flat out robbed of a perfect game by umpire Jim Joyce. He handled the situation so well that I think most of the country enjoyed how well he handled the situation. For some reason he had trouble following that game, and was traded to Arizona in the off season. This card was part of a failed try at trying to keep the diamond in between the name and position. I only have two more of these, and I thought that I would be lazy and just post them instead of making new cards in their place.

When I saw the Diamondbacks at Wrigley earlier in the season I missed seeing Armando pitch by one day. A rainout kept me from seeing him pitch as a Diamondback. I did get to see him go through his day before ritual though. The picture on the front of the card is from that workout. The card on the back was from last year’s set, and it shows Galarraga walking in from the bullpen before a start against the White Sox. The game was the next start for Armando after his near perfect game. The crowd really cheered him as he walked in from the pen. Of course being the good Chicago fans that they are they were on him right away once the game started.

Leave a Reply

