merging my pictures and cards

1987 Fleer – Paul Konerko

Paulie might be the player on the Sox that I relate to the most on the Sox. Maybe it is because he is about as slow as I am. He is the captain of the White Sox, and I was glad to see that he was re-signed this off season.

I took this picture last August when I had great seats behind the Sox dugout. Paulie threw up a couple of balls while coming off the field after the top of the first to a couple lucky fans. By the end of the game the aisle was full of screaming kids of alll ages trying to get one of the two balls that he would throw up. In the picture Paulie is looking for someone to throw the ball to.

Leave a Reply

