merging my pictures and cards

1984 Ralston Purina – Kurt Suzuki

As I have stated on this blog before Kurt has been a favorite of mine since the 2004 College World Series. He was really fun to watch as his team marched towards the title. I happened to be there the day his Cal State Fullerton team clinched it with a win against Texas. That was the only day I could attend the series, but it turned out to be a very good one.

I still love these small sets from the 80’s. Back then they were hard to find so maybe that plays into it a bit. A couple of years ago I picked the set up off of eBay for under $5 with shipping. That was not a bad price, and I guess shows what collectors think of the set. I like it though, and plan on making a few cards from it. Right now I have made two cards, and have used the players number for the card number. That may have to change at some point. I took this picture last week when the A’s were in town to play the White Sox. I had a seat on the first base side, and had a great view of the A’s warming up prior to the game. This was one of the pictures I took before the game.

Leave a Reply

