merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Blake Mascarello

Here is the first Purdue card of the 2011 set. I thought that I would post one of a former member of the Duneland conference to start things off. Mascarello is a former Crown Point Bulldog. I am used to seeing him in shoulder pads, but he did alright on the mound a couple of weeks ago. Blake came into the Saturday game against the Wolverines and pitched very well.

This picture was taken as Blake pitched late in the game against the Wolverines. He came in and kept the Michigan bats in check. I have kept the back of the card the same for Purdue in the regular edition set. I like the scoreboard and the hammer, and I think that it makes a very good background. The card for the back was the one that I made last night for Blake. I like the thought of keeping the backs similar with 1985 Topps cards.

Leave a Reply

