merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Coley Crank

If you read this blog then you know that being a catcher is a great way to ensure having a card made of you. When Michigan was playing Purdue a couple of weeks ago Coley was behind the plate for the Wolverines. I had a picture that I thought would look great on a card so I needed to make a card for the back. Of course the ’85 Topps template was open so he got a card in that set.

The story behind the picture probably does not do crank justice. I think that the picture looks great on the card, but he is in the process of striking out on it. He tried to hold up on a ball in the dirt, but could not. Purdue catcher Kevin Plawecki dropped the ball, but Crank was thrown out at first. Crank did a lot of good things that weekend, but I didn’t catch any of those on film. I have a better picture of Crank, but that is going on his 2011 custom card.

2 responses

  1. Harold Cranki

    I would like to buy some cards. who do I contact for some cards.

    January 6, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    • These are just web designs. There is nothing physical to buy. Thanks for the interest though.

      January 7, 2013 at 8:30 am

Leave a Reply

