merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Jeff Samardzija

As I alluded to earlier I made the 2011 card of Jeff Samardzija today. This is the first Cubs card for the 2011 set. I have included some of the changes that I decided on at the end of the preview process. I have changed the numbers so that they are outlined. I love how they look that way. The only problem with doing that was that it made the diamond that separated the name and position look odd. I just took that out. I like this card this way because it makes the number stand out a little more.

The picture on the front of the card was taken this April as Jeff was pitching against the Diamondbacks. I took many of them, but settled on this one because it had the most action in it. I also included the newly made ’85 Topps card of Jeff. I made two last year, but thought that the new one would look best on the card. I know that I am biased, but I really like how this card looks.

Leave a Reply

