merging my pictures and cards

1984 Topps – Paul Konerko (Black)

Part of the reason I did not change the normal looking ’84 Topps Konerko card was because I knew I had this in the barrel as well. I was just wondering what the ’84 Topps Sox card would look like with today’s colors. This is what I came up with. I really like how the colors look on the card. The ’89 Fleer updated card looked good as well. I may have to try a few more of these. Instead of a neon color behind the inset picture I have just put gray. I thought it looked better.

I really like both pictures on this card. The inset picture was taken against the Cubs last June. The main picture was taken against the Braves last June as well. Obviously Paulie had just popped one up, and was watching if it would go fair or foul. I thought that it fit the card fairly well. To me this card looks better than the actual ’84 Topps design, and that is saying a lot because I love that card.

Leave a Reply

