merging my pictures and cards

1952 Topps – Joe Mauer

I have had some fun making the couple of 1952 Topps cards that I have so far. I will try and get some pictures this season that fit the mold a little better. Part of the fun is trying to get the signature on the card. To start off I have just found a picture of an autographed ball online, and just pasted it into the box. This will limit who I can make cards of to who I can find a good picture of an autograph. I have a few autographed ball here at home so I guess I can make that work. Before I make any more of these I may have to find a better template.

This was another picture of Joe taken in 2009 during our yearly baseball trip. I loved the retro uniforms so I took a few pictures of the backstop for the Twins. Most of those pictures have been on this site, or will be shortly.

Leave a Reply

