merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Custom – Kevin Eichhorn

Here is the first minor league card in the 2011 set. Kevin Eichhorn is the son of former Toronto Blue Jay Mark Eichhorn. I enjoyed watching him pitch yesterday, and I still wonder why he was pulled before getting the one out that would have made him eligible for the win. I guess the pitch counts are pretty tight in the minors.

I really like this picture of Kevin on the bullpen mound at the Cove prior to the game. I just wanted a picture of him with the scoreboard in the background so I switched lenses to get the picture. I was literally a couple of feet away from him. It was kind of weird, but I didn’t get a ball to the head so it must not have been too bad. I used the ’86 Topps card that I made of Kevin for the back because I did not have a 2010 custom card for him. I should have made both a ’86 and ’87 card with the same picture if I wanted to mimic the cards they made for his dad.

Leave a Reply

