merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – Kevin Eichhorn

I had to make this card so that I could make the next one. Kevin is the son of former Major League pitcher Mark Eichhorn. I thought that for my custom card it would be great to have a 1986 Topps card for the back. The ’86 Topps card was the first for Mark so I thought it would be cool to have one for his son. Of course That meant I had to make the card. It did not take too long though. 

I took this picture yesterday as Kevin was warming up prior to pitching against the South Bend Silverhawks. Kevin was in the Diamondbacks organization, but he never pitched in South Bend. He just jumped right over the low A destination. He was traded to Detroit this past off season as part of the Armando Galarraga deal. So through sheer luck I was able to see him pitch yesterday. I had just moved to the other side of the stadium as Mark was beginning to warm up. I took this picture as he was coming over to the mound to warm up.

Leave a Reply

