merging my pictures and cards

1977 Topps – Starlin Castro

Starlin is one of the exciting young players right now. He really seems to have all the tools to be a great player. Living near Chicago it looks like I will get to watch two very good shortstops for a long time.

This picture was taken last year as Starlin was warming up for a game. I really wanted to see Starlin play, but I was in the bleachers. Luckily he warmed up in front of me. I made two versions of this card over the winter. One of them was with the rookie trophy, and one of them was without it. In the end I liked having the trophy on the card.

Leave a Reply

