merging my pictures and cards

1986 Topps – David Wright

Since it has been 25 years since the Mets won the World Series against the Red Sox I thought that it would be great to come up with a retro set for them. I started making these cards a while back, and hopefully will get them out as the season progresses. What better guy to have on the card than David Wright?

I took this picture in 2008 when I was in Shea to see the Mets play a doubleheader against the Braves. Wright was dirty from a head first slide, and I loved the picture. I was a little far away to get too close to him, but I just used the pulled out version for this card. I just love the stance and the uniform so David gets a place in this set.

Leave a Reply

