merging my pictures and cards

Bronzed Heroes – Nellie Fox

Now that the preview set is finished I can get back to posting some other cards. I really like this picture of the Nellie Fox statue in centerfield at the Cell. When it was first placed there I took a bunch of pictures of it from the side, but I really like this one taken with my camera phone from straight on. It almost seems as if Nellie is tossing the ball right to you.

I really like the idea of this set, and will keep posting cards as I make them. Of course it is a simple design that makes it easy to make the cards. I may have to post a non sports related figure in the near future. That is what will make this set different from anything I have done so far. The ability for anyone to make the set.

Leave a Reply

