merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Alexei Ramirez

Since he just hit an extra inning home run to win the game I thought that I would close tonight with an Alexei Ramirez card. He is one of my favorite players, and I love his reaction when he knows that he has just hit a game winner. He helped the Sox avoid another bad loss tonight, and for that he gets another card on the site.

I took this picture last June when the Sox were playing the Cubs. I had great seats next to where the team was warming up, and Alexei picked that day to put on a show with the ball. Some of the pictures have already made the site, and I am sure a couple more will over time. I just love how he is looking at the ball on his shoulder.

Leave a Reply

