merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Joe Mauer

The last preview card of the 2011 set goes to Joe Mauer. I wanted to finish off this subset strong with a few good players. Since I had all the good players from the Sox in the set already I had to pick a few from other teams. Even though Joe plays for the Sox biggest rival he is still a good player and a good guy. It would be hard to top him to finish off this set.

I took this picture in 2008 while we were at the Metrodome as part of our summer baseball trip. A few pictures from that day have shown up on this site already. I love this picture of Joe just about to make contact. Being a lefty I have to appreciate that nice swing.

Leave a Reply

