merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Gaby Sanchez

Gaby Sanchez was a hot rookie last season. The Marlins had a couple on their team, but I did not know too much about them when I saw them play last May. I was at the game more to see my White Sox play. When Gaby was announced as a member of the Topps All Star Rookie team I decided to put him in this set.

This picture was taken last May when the Marlins were in town to play an interleague game against the White Sox. Gaby was trowing the ball around the infield prior to the game, and I captured a bit of that on the two cards I have made of him so far. I like how some of the team colors really make the cards. I have decided that in the regular set to use as many of the team colors as I can.

Leave a Reply

