merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Travis Hafner

Travis was once on of the most feared hitters in the league and a fan favorite in Cleveland. From what I saw and heard on Opening Day he is not loved as much by the fans. Injuries have really made it hard for Travis to get anything going the last few seasons.

I took this picture last year on the last day of the season. Travis was running to first after he hit the ball. For some reason I just really liked this picture. I think it was because of the fact that it looks like Travis got dressed for the game way too quick. I chose the rookie card for the back based on the close up. I just thought it gave a little insight into the nickname ‘pronk’.

Leave a Reply

