merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Andrew Cashner

If I had not seen Andrew pitch Tuesday this card would probably have not been made. I had the backs for three more Cubs cards made, but was wondering if I should make the front for a couple of them. I liked the picture that was ready to go on the card, and seeing him in person made the card a reality.

This picture was taken last June as Andrew came in to face some of the White Sox batters. I had heard about his heat prior to the game, but it was impressive in person. Part of why I like this card is the fact that it was raining when I took the picture, and you can see the raindrops falling. They were huge drops that really showed up well in the picture.

Leave a Reply

