merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Justin Morneau

I have had the backs of the four Twins cards for this preview set made for some time. I just had to make the front of the cards. With the season underway it seemed foolish to still work on the preview set, but I wanted a couple Twins cards in the set. Since I see so much of them it seemed weird that they wouldn’t be in this set.

This picture was taken in 2009 at the Metrodome when we were on our summer baseball trip. I really don’t have a more recent picture of Justin due to the fact that he was hurt for much of 2010. He has seemed to rebound from his head injury to become the first baseman of the Twins again. He really seems like a good guy so I hope that he can regain his form. Although I hope his team finishes behind the White Sox in the standings.

Leave a Reply

