merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Gio Gonzalez

Gio has seen a few teams in his short career. He came to the White Sox as part of the Freddy Gacia deal. He was then sent to Oakland when the Sox aquired Nick Swisher. He has since found a spot in their rotation, and is a solid pitcher. He also has a very good rapport with the fans from the limited experience I have had with him.

This picture was taken through the fence of the bullpen bar last August as Gio was warming up prior to the game. I didn’t think that I could get a good picture through the fence, but a couple turned out very nice. I chose the Heritage rookie for Gio because I have always loved that card design.

Leave a Reply

