merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Opening Day – Gordon Beckham

I like the idea of this set. I took so many pictures yesterday that it would have been a shame to make all my Sox cards off the bat. This way I can have the fun of making Sox cards out of the gate knowing that I can make the regular issue card. Although nothing is really different from what I have already put out there in the preview set I like this card. The Opening Day logo looks good on the bottom of the card.

I took this picture as Gordon was just finishing up with batting practice. As he walked off the field and into the dugout yelled “Give ’em hell Beckham.” He smiled and tossed a ball across the dugout to me. Of course a young kid was behind me so I gave the ball up. I had a ball minutes into my first game, but gave it up right away. To make matters even worse I saw where the kid had many balls already, and got a couple more while we were standing there.

I placed the 2010 custom card that I had made of Gordon on the back of the card. This was the first custom card that I made. Later in the process I went back and added the Topps trophy to the card which I liked. I still like how those cards look, and they will look good on the back of these cards.

2 responses

  1. These look great! I love the opaqueness and the canvas overlay on the name stripe.

    April 3, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    • Thanks. Now I just have to figure out how to make them actual cards without breaking the bank.

      April 3, 2011 at 6:19 pm

Leave a Reply

