merging my pictures and cards

1993 Donruss – Carlos Santana

Why am I making a retro card when there are so many cards to make for my various original sets? The answer is simple. I wanted to put my own card on the back of the Opening Day Carlos Santana card, and I had not yet seen him play to have a card to put on the card. Instead of using another card I just thought I would make my own card. I really like how this ’93 Donruss set looks so I thought that I would put the picture on this card.

This picture was taken as Carlos was watching his home run leave the yard on Opening Day. The picture is not as crisp as I would have liked, but I still like it. I think the main reason is the patch on his right sleeve honoring Bob Feller. I really like to capture pictures with something identifiable in them. This really dates the picture in a way I like.

Leave a Reply

