merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Opening Day – Adam Dunn

One of the reasons I was so excited to go to the game yesterday was to see the debut of Adam Dunn. He was highly touted, and did not disappoint. He hit a bomb in the third inning that was a no-doubter off the bat. He is a power hitter that will have his share of strikouts, but he will also hit his fair share of home runs. He found the second deck in right field during batting practice yesterday after knocking a couple off the second deck facade.

This picture was taken as Adam was waiting to take batting practice yesterday. I was happy to see him in Sox uniform, and even more excited to watch him hit. I used his 2010 csd Custom card on the back showing him in a Nationals uniform. I also decided to change the background on the card. I forgot to do it on the Danks card. I did not use the Sox background though, and went with the shot I took yesterday from the upper deck. Since it is an Opening Day set I thought that I should have a shot of the Opening Day signage around the park. Of course most of that is hidden on the card.

Leave a Reply

