merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Mariano Rivera

I really don’t think that I can say anything here that hasn’t already been said about Mariano. He is one of the best (if not the best) closers this game has seen. He has a great shot to get to 600 saves this year, and then just after that he can become the all time saves leader by passing Trevor Hoffman. This could be a historic year for the sure fire Hall of Famer.

I took this picture last August as the Yankees were in town. It seemed like Joe Girardi was really using his pen that day, but it worked out so that I could get some pictures of the Yankees staff. One that I really wanted was Mariano. I had some shots from the Upper Deck of Yankee Stadium, but I wanted something a bit closer. This would do just fine.

Leave a Reply

