merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – John Danks

I was able to watch John pitch for the Sox today during the last telecast of the season for the Sox from the spring. He didn’t look great, but he did look decent. Who knows what is going  on with a pitcher in Arizona? It didn’t help the Sox today that Omar Vizquel made two errors.

This picture was taken in 2009 when I had some great seats behind the Sox on deck circle to see them take on the Orioles. I know it shows mostly his back, but for some reason I liked the picture. They can’t all have the ball in the same spot. For some reason I doubt that Danks has a rookie card with the Sox, but I liked it anyway so I added it to the back of the card. I love watching John pitch so expect a few more cards of him over the summer.

Leave a Reply

