merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Tyler Spillner

I will be gone today in West Lafayette for a couple of things. One of those things though will be seeing the Purdue Boilermakers play baseball for the first time this season. I thought that I could release a couple of my preview cards today since any card I make with this year’s pictures will go in the regular set.

The first of those players that I will release is Tyler Spillner. I don’t follow Purdue baseball closely enough to know too much about the players. I only know what I can gather from the few games that I attend each season. Last year I saw Tyler make a great catch crashing into the left field wall during a game against Penn State. This is not a padded wall like you see in professional ball. It is a hard wood wall. He made the catch, bounced off the wall, and got the ball back into the infield. I know that it couldn’t have felt too good, but he got the ball back in. I have a picture of him throwing the ball into the infield that I put on my 2010 custom card.

4 responses

  1. Brian

    Are you the one that made the 2004 purdue set that looks like 1983 topps? those are sweet.

    March 29, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    • No, but I would like to see those.

      March 29, 2011 at 2:04 pm

  2. Brian

    just follow me on twitter i will take a few pictures ULCards1 is my twitter name. Do you print these cards out? i would love to get the purdue cards from you.

    March 29, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    • I have never printed them out. That is a possibility in the future, but I am still trying to find a good way to do it. I know people make real cards from their work, but I wouldn’t have an idea of how to start to make something good.

      March 29, 2011 at 5:43 pm

Leave a Reply

