merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Omar Vizquel

I was not too sure about the sanity of Kenny Williams last year when Omar was brought on with the Sox. He was one of two players still playing who had played in the 80’s. He came up around the same time as Yankees manager Joe Girardi. Omar really did seem to help the team though. I don’t think that it was a coincidence that Alexei Ramirez had a better season last year. That almost made me forget that he wears Luis Aparicio’s number. For his card in the normal set I have to get a picture of him with the likeness of Luis on the outfield wall in the background. I have some work to do.

This picture was taken last season as Omar was watching a shot go to the outfield. I had a hard time finding a picture of him because for some reason he did not play much when I attended games. He did have a stint when he was playing third for a while though when I got a few of him. I really liked how this picture fit the card. I also love having another player in the set with a card from the 80’s on the back.

Leave a Reply

