merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Jorge Posada

Jorge has been the catcher for the Yankees for a while now. When you have thought of the Yankees catcher his name has been the first to come to mind for years now. That is what makes it so hard to believe that he is near the end of his career. Any talk of a catcher with a name other than Posada in New York just sounds strange. All good things must come to an end though, and soon enough Posada will join Dickey, Berra, and Munson as former Yankee greats.

I took this picture last August as he was batting on my birthday. I had seats in the outfield at the start of the game. I eventually moved up, but this was the best picture I had from my seat. The next day when I had better seats he was sitting the game out after playing the night before.

Leave a Reply

