merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Brent Morel

Brent has just been named the starting third baseman for the White Sox going into the season. The announcement is new, but I think that we all have had a feeling that the job was his coming into the season. I was able to see him play and interact with his family last season while he was playing for the Knights. It was fun listening to the family during the game try and get a nice looking young lady to come out and eat with them after the game. Now that she knows a little more about him I wonder if she is sad she didn’t take them up on their offer.

The picture on this card was the next frame of the picture that was on the 2010 custom card. I only had one game to get pictures of Brent so I had to use the best ones that I took on the last day of the season. Little did I know at the time that I was capturing the guy who would start Opening Day this year.

Leave a Reply

