merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Jamie Moyer

Even though he is not on the Phillies I made this card of Jamie anyway. I wanted to make a card of him, and since he does not currently have a team using his last team seemed to be the way to go. Jamie is sitting out this season, but will attempt a comeback next season at the age of 49.

This picture was taken last July as Jamie was back in Chicago. He started his career here what seemed like decades ago. Maybe that is because it was. As I have talked about before getting pictures of pitchers not playing is hard to get. It is nice when they turn around during batting practice so that I can get a picture of them. I think it is great that the card on the back is a 1987 Topps card. It is one of the sets that I collected the most of. It also puts his longevity into perspective.

Leave a Reply

