merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Tyler Flowers

I know…I know. I have already made a preview card of Tyler in his Charlotte Knights uniform which he will be wearing to start the season. Why make another with a team that he won’t even start with? The answer is that I got to see him play a couple games this summer. If he can keep that going I don’t see how he sits at Triple A for too long. I know that the Sox have two catchers and a DH so he would not get to play, but the kid might just be coming around.

I took this picture late in 2009 when Tyler was up with the Sox. He was talking to Randy Williams in the bullpen prior to catching for him. I liked the picture, and set it aside for a card. I decided to use my 2010 custom card with a picture taken the same night on the back. If Tyler ever hits it big I will have many e-cards that will not change in value.

Leave a Reply

