merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Sandy Alomar Jr.

I normally would not do a card of a base coach, but I liked Sandy enough as a player that he makes the set. I loved watching him play before he joined the White Sox. I was very happy when he came over to them at the end of his career. It seems like the Sox have a knack for picking up good players when they are past their prime.

I took this picture last October on the last day of the season. Sandy was coaching first base, and was chatting with some of the fans. I saw the opportunity to get a couple good pictures so I took it. I also picked the Topps card of the catcher just because I have seen the Upper Deck card a lot. I have always liked this picture (which I have always thought was staged) so it made the card.

Leave a Reply

