merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Chris Young

Chris was once a young prospect in the White Sox organization. He was sent to Arizona as part of the Javier Vazquez deal. He has since blossomed into a very solid major leaguer. He is part of the young core of players in Arizona that they hope will bring the team back to the playoffs.

Chris was one of the players that I wanted to see when the Diamondbacks came to Wrigley last season As Chris was on first I trained my camera on him hoping that he would try and steal. I was not disappointed as he took off. I snapped this picture as he was completing his slide into the bag.

Leave a Reply

