merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Paul Konerko

Finally I have gotten around to posting the preview card of the White Sox captain. For a while it was very much up in the air whether or not Paulie would be back with the White Sox this season. I am glad he is back though, and I look forward to the things that he can do this season with Adam Dunn batting behind him.

I have better pictures on the front than the one I included on the card. I just liked the pose as he watched a ball go to right field. Paulie is one of my favorite players, but I have had some trouble in the past getting a good picture of him making contact. There is just something about it that makes it take the perfect shot. I have taken a lot of pictures of Paulie over the years. A glance at the sidebar shows you that I have already made a few custom cards of the slugger with a few more waiting to be released. I am sure that I will take a few more this season as well. For now enjoy the preview card of Paulie.

Leave a Reply

