merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Ozzie Guillen

Time for some White Sox cards. I have done enough other teams that maybe I should post a couple of my favorite team. What better player to get started with than Ozzie Guillen? Ozzie was a fixture at shortstop for the Sox before becoming the manager in 2004. Then of course he steered them to their first World Series title since 1917 in 2005. He may be better known for his antics around the country than his managing ability. It is those antics that make him so much fun to watch.

This picture was taken last year as Ozzie was up on the rail watching his team. I was lucky enough that he stepped out of the normal shadow he stands in so that I could get a good picture of him. I also love the back of this card because it features his 1985 Topps rookie card on the back. I won’t be making manager cards for every team, but I have to make one for the White Sox.

Leave a Reply

